Our Life in Boxes

Wife | Stay at 'Home' Mom | Student | Still Living in Boxes

Accomplishments

on March 8, 2013

It’s 11 am here, and I am feeling like a rock start today.  Laundry is put away, the room is picked up and cleaned (also thanks to the amazing housekeeping staff here), I’ve started a new workout routine that kicked my butt already & now here I am blogging – all while booger is still napping.  

Today – I’m most excited about the 30 day challenge I’ve started.  Thanks to Pinterest, I found a workout that is literally 12-20 minutes long & really works.  Day 1 you take a fitness challenge to gauge where you are physically, and set up a goal for 30 days.  By the time I reach 30 days – I hope to blow these numbers out of the water.  

I’m giving up soda and going to drink more water.  I will work out 6 days a week, and mind portion sizes as well as start cooking healthier.  My truth is… I have several reasons to push myself to a better/healthier me.  Number 1 and most important is my son.  I want to set a good example for him so he grows up healthy in this otherwise unhealthy world.  

I also am pushing myself because I want another baby – no not anytime soon (hold your panic please) but by the time we are ready for the next one, I want to be fit & healthy – so as to hopefully avoid the scares we had with Deidrick.  I’m not sure what the deciding factor was for my mom, but when she decided she was going to get healthy – she has not lost steam since she hit the gas and that was several years ago.  Let’s face it – my mom looks amazing!! I look so much like her, and damnit I want to look that great when I’m her age,so I’m just going to do it.  

Whew.. I can feel my muscles getting sore already, and what a great feeling that is! Time for me to get ready so we can go outside today and enjoy the sunshine. 

 


Leave a comment